Completely redesign CSACS webpage: coming soon!
To the new CSACS students

If you are still not on the CSACS email list please fill out and submit the student registration sheet.
Seminar Series 2014-2015

Sept. 8/9.10 Prof. Takuzo Aida Tokyo University, Japan. Advanced Molecular Design of Functional Soft Materials UdeM/ McGill /Sherbrooke
Jan.20/21/22? Prof. Joseph Zasadzinski University of Minnesota, Minneapolis, MN. TBA McGill/UdeM/Concordia?
March 24/25/26 Prof. Paolo Samori University of Strasbourg, France. TBA McGill/UdeM/INRS
April 7/8, 2015 Prof. Stuart Rowan Case Western Reserve University, Cleveland, OH. Structurally Dynamic Polymers as Stimuli-Responsive Materials McGill/UdeM
April 28/29 Prof. John Reynolds Georgia Tech, Atlanta, GA. TBA McGill/UdeM

Student Symposium: Sept. 8th, 2014
We would like to thank you all for your contribution to this year student symposium held in University of Montreal. The 10th anniversary was definitely a memorable day in the history of CSACS student events with more than 100 participants including 35 posters and 11 oral presenters, including our keynote speaker, Prof. Aida from Tokyo University. We would like to also congratulate our prize winners , who were selected through several judgments and wish you all a successful year. Hope to see you all in the next event.

>>> Official Conference website;


1. Professors exchange program outside Quebec : $15,000 (max)

This is toinform you that theFRQNTis offering a new professor exchange program.
Those interested are invited to consult the rules (French only).

Documents required: In order to apply the stage MUST to start in March 31th 2015. The CSACS application deadline will be on December 1st, 2014 . Please submit the required documents to

2. Jointly supervised inter-university graduate student scholarship: $5,000

We have budgeted for 2 students per yr. If you have a joint project with a Centre member from another university and a prospective student for joint supervision, you can have the student apply for this scholarship. This is to promote more inter-university collaborations. The next deadline will be on December 1st, 2014. To see our previous awardees please click here . The award will become effective starting the Winter term 2015.

Documents required:
  • 1-2 pages of your research plan
  • Transcript of your grades
  • CV
  • Reference letter from your two supervisors
Please submit the required documents to
Registration Sheet Francais
Self-Assembled Monolayers Biomimetic Interfaces
Polymer Self-Assembly Liquid Crystalline Materials
McGill Outlook webmail UdeM Outlook webmail
CSACS monthly bulletins

Adi Eisenberg
Alain Caill
Alejandro D. Rey
Amy Blum
Antonella Badia
Ashok Kakkar
Bruce R. Lennox
C. Geraldine Bazuin
Christian Pellerin
Christine E. DeWolf
Christopher J. Barrett
Derek G. Gray
Dmitrii F. Perepichka
Franoise Winnik
Federico Rosei
Fiorenzo Vetrone
Garry S. Hanan
Gonzalo Cosa
Hanadi Sleiman
Janine Mauzeroll
Jean-Franois Masson
John F. Harrod
Julian X. Zhu
Kevin Wilkinson
Linda Reven
Louis A. Cuccia
Mark Andrews
Marta Cerruti
Michel Grandbois
Michel Lafleur
Milan Maric
Reghan Hill
Robert E. Prud'homme
Suzanne Giasson
Theo G.M. van de Ven
Tony Whitehead
Tomislav Fricic
William Skene
Yue Zhao
Yves L. Dory

Last Updated: October 17, 2014 | Contact Us